I Am. 

I am not limited 

By skin. 

I am one with the air 

Which fills my lungs.

The sun 

Which lights my way. 

The soil 

Which cradles me, 

And from which sprouts 

The trees 

The flowers 

The grass.

I am one with the forces 

Of Nature,

A living breathing manifestation 

Of the strange, miraculous culminations

Of matter.

I am by no means 
Separate or distinct

No matter what I’ve come 

To mistake as true. 

I am not limited 

By skin, 

And if I am to be called Zoey 

Let it be because I am life.

I am life.

I Am,

Simple as that. 

Now if you’ll excuse me, 

I’ve got to brush my teeth. 

Leave a Reply

