Haikus of Remembrance

I went to bed last night

Remembering who I am.

A living writer.

A child dressed like

Your average human girl.

Except with space pants.

A big old goof ball

Who likes to walk in the woods

And converse with trees.

A silly person

Sent off from the Pleiades

Just to help Earth laugh.

My spaceship was my

Mother’s uterus, Dad’s balls

And an overcoat.

I just wanted to

Live where the wild things were,

To tell you stories

About those places

You dare not venture inside

Your scary old self.

 

Leave a Reply

