Full Circle (Thank You Tom)

Sometimes, magic has a way of slapping you in the face. Other times it creeps up on you when you’re not looking for it. And so it is that in the final pages of Tom Robbins’ final novel, he has brought me back to the place of my second and auspicious birth, my home away from my home, the primordial womb of my blossoming creativity, Naropa University in Boulder. Nearly a year ago I started reading his first book, Another Roadside Attraction, while pursuing a Masters at Naropa. It propelled me onto an adventure that took me away from there, an adventure in which I am still engrossed to this day. It’s hard to believe the circle has reached its full. The snake has found her tail. And with this little paragraph, I am forced to reflect upon all that I have accomplished since leaving Naropa, since setting off on foot, my own two feet, to find my passion and my purpose waiting for me. Thank you, Tom. Without you, without the joy and the soul with which you infuse your writing, I would not be here. Thank you for taking me back home. I am so blessed and so grateful.  Zo

Leave a Reply

