All I Want

All I want for this world is love.

All I want for the people is love.

All I want is for every single human being to know what it’s like to have genuine love in their loves–not necessarily romantic love, either. Just love. Mother love. Friend love. There is often nothing sweeter and more tender than a good friend. And it is all I want for the ones I love to know they’ve got it–that they’ve got love.

And for those trying so hard to push away from it, I want love for them too.

No one should feel alone. No one should feel isolated.

We’re all connected, after all.

We deserve to know that. We deserve to feel it in our bodies.

That’s where the true wisdom lies.

And it’s all I want for us.

Leave a Reply

