You know… I just want to be in love. And I don’t mean a relationship, unless that means a relationship with life, in which my heart is open and pure. I have many feelings. They run deep into my core. Sometimes they’re too much to bear and I close myself off from them. But all that happens is that I close myself off from life. I lose my true sense of self–that part of me that bursts for the world–that loves everyone and everything, and cried for how fast things go by. Today I feel such nostalgia. And they say love is not love until it’s passed. So I’m going to be in love today. And I hope you know I’m sorry. And I love you. And I wish to let you go, to let you be as you are. And nothing more. 

Leave a Reply

